Life Choice Meal Bar Review: White Chocolate Pretzel

White chocolate + pretzels is a winning combination.

So is peach fruit snacks + pretzels, but that is a story for another day.

Remember my beloved Life Choice Cookies & Cream Energy Bars? I actually bought all of the flavors that sounded good to try, so there will be even more eye-opening Life Choice posts!

I know I’m excited..

Anywho, the next bar on the docket is the Life Choice White Chocolate Pretzel Meal Bar, my second favorite bar of the bunch.

As a meal bar (whatever that means), it’s pretty big, which is satisfying, and since it’s contains pretzels, not just rice, it’s meatier than comparable coated bars.

You actually have to work to chew this thing!

Yeah, and also it’s pretty delicious.

The coating really does taste like white chocolate, and with the pretzels mentioned earlier, the combo is complete!

I, personally, wouldn’t use this bar as an entire meal, but I think it’d make a superb post-workout snack (any kind of snack really) or maybe even part of a meal…especially if you like bars as much as I do.

I say go pick one up along with the three Cookies & Cream bars you have on your grocery list already.

6 comments
  1. caloricandcrazy said:

    This bar looks really delicious! I haven’t seen it before, but I’ll keep an eye out for it 🙂

    • Lisa said:

      Do it! I’m pretty sure they are only sold at Walmart, so you’ll want to start there! 🙂

  2. Tonya Cooke said:

    I love the white chocolate pretzel. It annoys me to no end that it is the only one you can’t buy by the box! They are so good. The peanut butter crunch are pretty good as well. I will have to try the cookies and cream.

    • Lisa said:

      Do it! They are delicious! 🙂

      I wonder if they’d let you buy the open box full of white chocolate pretzel? Whole Foods does…

You know what to do here.

